I love the Canon 550D

I was recently given an amazing gift from my boyfriend…it was a Canon 550D DSLR camera.  As you can imagine I was really really happy and extremely grateful!  I’ve been talking about getting one but had not really got around to sorting it out financially or research wise!

Having a graphic design/photographer as a boyfriend though definitely has its benefits as he knows what he’s talking about!

I have had the camera for coming up to one month now and have been out and about with it every week so far.  Initially I was a bit thrown by it as there are so many options and after getting used to using a Panasonic AG-HVX200E at University it seems much more complex.  However, after playing around with the ISO, shutter speed, aperture and lens a little I’m starting to feel more comfortable on it and can really see the benefits of filming with a DSLR.

  • Number one it is SO light and easy to carry around!  I LOVE that!
  • Secondly the colours and quality of image are phenomenal – so much warmer than the Panasonic camera and easier to control and change.
  • Thirdly, the depth of field is amazing and is not something that can be achieved on the Panasonic.

I haven’t uploaded/edited all the footage I’ve taken so far but you can see a preview of some of its shots on the following links:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “I love the Canon 550D”

  1. qzyxya says :

    He definitely chose the right lens to get you. Love it

Leave a comment